top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoJo Azzara

Data Submitted and Ending the Year

After two semesters working on all of this, it's over. I wasn't able to finish the mini field guide, nor was I able to get the Tapirus bairdii skeleton back from Costa Rica, however I was able to start and finish some new projects that I wasn't expecting. I finished a camera trap set-up guide and created a new Forman Rainforest Project from scratch. Dissertation day went well, and my last goal is to make certain that the website information is all ready for future rainforest teams to use.

A few days ago the data we collected in Costa Rica this year was just sent off to all of our research partners. The mammals team data went to Panthera, and the birds and bioacoustics data went to Cornell's lab of ornithology.



Our spidersilk work has been noticed by the British Broadcasting Channel (BBC), and they asked to work with Ms. Welshans to film part of a new documentary series in July. It's all very exciting.

Goodbye

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page