top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoJo Azzara

Dissertation Day

Dissertation day was Friday May 3, and the Mammals Team went third. The night before it seemed like we might be cursed, as one teammate fell off the stage injured, and then the next tripped over a parking stop. They were both better by Friday morning as the excitement built up. We had worked to prepare a slide show that was 47 slides and 20 minutes long, and it went without a hitch. We spoke clearly and didn't mess up once. I was able to dedicate a few slides to talking about the tapir skeleton I was attempting to bring back but ended up helping my team assemble. I loved how the presentation turned out and learned some myself about the other three projects, even though I was in the rainforest with them.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page